"Follow us to get all the news and information on travel.
Be a part of our evergrowing community."

The 3 Islands in Dar-es-Salaam

Mbudya Island, Bongoyo Island and Pangavini Island

The 3 Islands in Dar-es-Salaam

There are small islands situated off the coast of Dar es Salaam region. The Dar es Salaam Group of Marine Wildlife Reserves consists of nine uninhabited islands, four north and five south of Dar es Salaam.


Find below a Documentary created by a tenth grader from Dar-es-Salaam International Academy who has worked on a project showing 3 islands in Dar es Salaam. The islands are: Mbudya, Bonogoyo and Pangavini.

Mbudya, Bongoyo and Pangavini are all very interesting and a very great place to visit during vacations. Mbudya Island has a great forest look by the shore with a lovely scenery to enjoy and relax.

Bongoyo Island is much smaller than Mbudya Island but just as the above, it has a beautiful scenery that can hold your gaze. It is also a beautiful place to just sit and enjoy the serenity of nature.

Pangavini Island is known as Snake Island and it is mostly visited by researchers under authorities and payments. The Island is infected by poisonous Reptiles.

All in all, the above Islands are a great place to visit, enjoy and explore.

Be Adventurous and Have fun!
- Alisha Panjwani

Categories: Travel Diaries

Latest Comments

Live Chat


Filter Packages

Download Free FREE High-quality Joomla! Designs • Premium Joomla 3 Templates BIGtheme.net